The CW announces “MADtv” 20th Anniversary Special

MADtv: Season 13 of MADtv returns with all new episodes on Saturday, Nov. 3 (11:00-Midnight ET/PT) on FOX. Pictured L-R: Dan Oster, Jordan Peele, Daheli Hall, Crista Flanagan, Michael McDonald, Nicole Parker, Bobby Lee, Keegan-Michael Key, Arden Myrin, Johnny Sanchez and Anjelah Johnson. Cr: Patrick Ecclesine/FOX

From 1995 to 2009 Fox aired the highly successful sketch comedy show MADtv. This coming January, the CW will be airing the 20th Anniversary Special on January 12th, at 8PM. The series was the longest running alternative to Saturday Nigh Live, and helped Fox late night throughout the 90s and 00s.

Former cast members scheduled to appear include Ike Barinholtz, Alex Borstein, Mo Collins, Crista Flanagan, Anjelah Johnson, Nicole Randall Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Phil LaMarr, Artie Lange, Bobby Lee, Michael McDonald, Arden Myrin, Nicole Parker, Eric Price, Will Sasso, Aries Spears, Nicole Sullivan, Stephnie Weir, Debra Wilson.

In a statement the CW said, “the cast reunites to attend a glamorous award ceremony to honor the series, but in classic MADtv fashion, nothing goes as planned.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s