Movie News

Zack Snyder tweets first image of Jason Momoa as Aquaman

“There is only one true King.”

Late on Thursday night, Zack Snyder tweeted a picture of Jason Momoa in the Aquaman costume for Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice with the hash tag “Unite the Seven.”

Of course, “Unite the Seven” refers to the seven initial members of the Justice League. At this point, six of the seven members of the Justice League have been cast: Superman (Henry Cavill), Batman (Ben Affleck), Wonder Woman (Gal Gadot), Cyborg (Ray Fisher), Aquaman (Momoa) and The Flash (Ezra Miller). The only individual that has not been cast at this point is Green Lantern.

The Super Seven Justice League

                             “Unite the Seven” (image from DC’s “Justice League” from the New 52)

What’s your first impression of the first movie portrayal of Aquaman? Post your thoughts in the comments below.

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s