Movie News

“Star Wars: Episode VII” gets a Title

After months of speculation, rumors, and fake posts “revealing” the title of the highly anticipated Star Wars Episode VII,  Disney revealed on Thursday that Episode VII has officially been given a name:

The tweet also announced that the seventh entry in the Star Wars saga also wrapped principal photography.

It’s anybody’s guess as to what the meaning of “The Force Awakens”  is and will likely ignite discussions within the Star Wars fanbase .

Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens takes place 30 years after Return of the Jedi and features the return of Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), Harrison Ford (Han Solo), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia Organa), Anthony Daniels (C-3PO), Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca), and Kenny Baker (R2-D2). The film will also feature newcomers John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver,Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall GleesonMax von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o, Gwendoline Christie, Crystal Clarke, Pip Anderson, Christina Chong, Mitos Yerlemou, Greg Grunberg, and Warwick Davis (Wicket the Ewok).

The Force Awakens is directed by J.J. Abramswritten by Abrams and Lawrence Kasdin, and will feature music by legendary film composer John Williams. The film releases worldwide on December 18, 2015.

What do you think the new title means? Feel free to post your speculation in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s