Release News: “Law & Order” The Eighth Year

Fans still grieving over the cancellation over the beloved series Law & Order can look forward to owning another piece of history as the eighth season is coming to DVD on December 7th. No bonus features are announced for the set, but it will include all 24 episodes including the final episodes with Carey Lowell.

*Update*: It has been reported that the set will include the crossover episode from Homicide: Life on the Street, entitled “Baby, It’s You – Part 2”.

Below is the studio description and the primary box art:

Offering provocative storylines and hard-hitting viewing, the Eighth Season of TV’s longest running crime series of all time is now coming to DVD. The show has been honored with 11 consecutive Primetime Emmy Award nominations for Outstanding Drama Series, and an amazing 50 Primetime Emmy Award nominations since its inception. The Eighth Season includes all 24 ground-breaking episodes in a 5-disc set, featuring returning stars Benjamin Bratt, Sam Waterston and Jerry Orbach.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s